CurryAus

My maiden name is Curry, I am descended from an Irish convict,  Patrick Curry, who was transported to the colony of New South Wales in 1825. In addition to collecting information on Paddy’s descendants downunder I have gathered quite a few references to unrelated Currys. For a number of years I have sat on this data which may be of use to others.

Some Australian Currys 1970

Since joining The Surname Society recently I have registered a surname study for the Curry Surname in Australia. As I have never seriously undertaken a surname study before I am on my L plates, I have taken on board advice that has been shared in the Society’s forums and information on the Guild of One-Name Studies site (I’m a member there too).

I will be recording my journey on this blog and its associated pages.

If you have any Australian Currys in your tree or among your friends and neighbours I’d love to hear about them.

I am also happy to check my infant database for Curry references for tose with connections.

Leave a Reply

