Slow Progress

  • Two more weeks have gone by and I still find myself massaging data on my old spreadsheet prior to importing it into Family Historian. It is going to be a long haul but I try to spend some time each day on this task.
  • I have upgraded my Family Historian software to version 6 and all of the data I had already input has transferred painlessly.
  • Thanks to fellow Surname Society members and blog readers I have been given some Curry data which I have added to my FH database.
  • Having looked at online databases and other sites available to me I realise that Curry isn’t such an uncommon name in Australia so therefore I have plenty of data entry ahead of me. I will soldier on.

You will hear me shouting from the rooftops when I import my old data into Family Historian.

Leave a Reply

