Gazetted

I needed to do a search on in The Victoria Government Gazette for a presentation I am giving soon so I decided to do a name search for Curry. I was rewarded with several pages of hits including this person, William John Curry, who has become the latest entry in my CurryAus database in Family Historian.

vicgazcurry

When doing this exercise it hit me that Government Gazettes are an excellent source of information for my CurryAus study. When I have time I will scour that list of hits for more Curry entries. 

Leave a Reply

